Home News Catholic School Calendars for 2013-2014 Released
Catholic School Calendars for 2013-2014 Released PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 15 April 2013 08:01
LAKE CHARLES – The Office of Catholic Schools in the Diocese of Lake Charles has released the school calendars for the 2013-2014 academic year, according to Kimberlee Gazzolo, superintendent.
 
Catholic schools in the Diocese include St. Louis Catholic High School, Immaculate Conception Cathedral Catholic School, St. Margaret of Scotland Catholic School, Our Lady Queen of Heaven Catholic School, all in Lake Charles; St. Theodore’s Holy Family Catholic School in Moss Bluff;  Our Lady’s Catholic School in Sulphur; and Our Lady Immaculate Catholic School in Jennings.    
 
Six of the seven Catholic schools in the Diocese will open classes on Wednesday, August 14, 2013 while the seventh, Our Lady Immaculate, will have its first day on Friday, August 9. The difference relates to the opening dates of public schools in the civil parishes of Jefferson Davis and Calcasieu.
  
School holidays include Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 2; Monday, Oct. 7 (St. Louis); Thanksgiving, Monday, Nov. 25 to Friday, Nov. 29; Christmas, Friday. Dec. 20-Friday, Jan. 3; Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, Jan. 20; Mardi Gras, Monday and Tuesday, March 3-4; and Easter, Friday, April 18 to Friday, April 25.   

Our Lady Immaculate’s schedule of days when students will not attend classes includes Labor Day, Monday, Sept. 2; Jennings Fair Day, Friday, Oct. 4; Thanksgiving, Monday, Nov. 25 through Friday, Nov. 29; Christmas, Monday, Dec. 23 through Friday, Jan. 3; Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, Jan. 20; Mardi Gras, Monday, March 3 through Wednesday, March 5; Easter, Monday, April 18 through Friday, April 25; and Records Day. Tuesday, May 20. In addition, there will be early dismissal days for students on Nov. 1; Dec. 20; Feb. 7; March 28; and May 21.

2013-2014 St. Louis Catholic High School Calendar.pdf 2013-2014 St. Louis Catholic High School Calendar.pdf (838.32 KB, 2013-04-15 08:04)

2013-2014 Catholic Elementary Schools Calendar.pdf 2013-2014 Catholic Elementary Schools Calendar.pdf (834.23 KB, 2013-04-15 08:05)

2013-2014 Our Lady Immaculate Catholic School Calendar_oli.pdf 2013-2014 Our Lady Immaculate Catholic School Calendar_oli.pdf (215.69 KB, 2013-04-15 08:11)
 
More Info

New Website

We've got a new web site!  Click here to learn more about the technology behind it.

Archives

Looking for something on our site and can't find it?  Use our site search to the right or click here for a list of archived content and information.

Site Search

Type your search phrase in the box below to find what you're looking for on our site!